Our specialist departments

For more information, click on a department

  • Livestock farming
  • Abattoir
  • Cutting room
  • Pre-packaging
  • Order preparation – logistics
 
 
 

Livestock farming

SA Debaenst also owns livestock companies in both Flanders and Wallonia, so that it can guarantee continuity and high quality standards for live animal transport.

 
 
 

Abattoir

The brand new abattoir was the last missing link for Debaenst when it came to guaranteeing complete vertical integration – from the farm to the plate. The animals are placed in stables with individual boxes, which makes it possible to check their exact time of arrival. From organic livestock farming to cutting meat immediately after the animal is slaughtered, Debaenst now manages the entire process, while ensuring animal welfare, safety for workers and meeting environmental legislation.

 
 
 

Cutting room

Thanks to the new cutting room, which meets the strictest quality standards and is directly linked to the abattoir, you are guaranteed to receive top quality beef, veal and lamb.

We offer sides of beef, front or hind quarters of beef and all kinds of technical cuts - from tenderloin to American fillet.

 
 
 

Pre-packaging

The pre-packaging department is devoted to cutting the beef, veal, pork, lamb and poultry into portions, so that it can be packaged. It is also where meat is minced and various preparations are made, including sausages, hamburgers and roulades. In 2007, plans were drawn up for the construction of a new facility close to the existing site, which will be dedicated entirely to pre-packaged goods.

 
 
 

Order preparation – logistics

In 2016, the pre-packaging department grew in size again. Ready meals are now packaged and labelled in a fully automated environment, which makes it possible to further increase precision, efficiency and flexibility!

Nos sections

Cliquez sur une section pour obtenir plus d’informations

  • Élevage de bestiaux
  • Abattoir
  • Salle de découpe
  • Préemballage
  • Préparation de commandes – Logistique
 
 
 

Élevage de bestiaux

La SA Debaenst dispose également d’entreprises d’élevage à la fois en Flandre et en Wallonie, dans le but de garantir la continuité et la qualité de l’arrivage d’animaux vivants.

 
 
 

Abattoir

L’abattoir flambant neuf était le dernier chaînon qui manquait encore à Debaenst pour garantir une intégration verticale complète, de la ferme jusqu’à l’assiette. Les animaux sont placés dans des étables comportant des box individuels, ce qui permet de contrôler leur arrivage. De l’élevage biologique à la découpe immédiate après l’abattage, Debaenst gère désormais l’ensemble du processus, tout en veillant au bien-être des animaux, à la sécurité des travailleurs et à la législation environnementale.

 
 
 

Salle de découpe

Grâce à la nouvelle salle de découpe, qui satisfait aux normes de qualité les plus strictes et qui est reliée directement à l’abattoir, vous êtes certain de recevoir la meilleure viande de bœuf, de veau et d’agneau.

Nous proposons des demi-bœufs, des quartiers avants ou arrières et toutes sortes de morceaux techniques allant du filet pur à l’américain.

 
 
 

Préemballage

La section préemballage se consacre au découpage en portions et à l’emballage de la viande de bœuf, de veau, de porc, d’agneau et de volaille. On y réalise également la production de haché et de préparations à base de haché telles que des saucisses, des hamburgers, des paupiettes… En 2007, on a dessiné les plans pour l’aménagement d’un nouvel atelier à proximité du site existant, qui sera uniquement dédié aux marchandises préemballées.

 
 
 

Préparation de commandes – Logistique

En 2016, la section préemballage a de nouveau été agrandie. Les plats sont emballés et étiquetés dans un environnement entièrement automatisé, ce qui permet d’accroître encore la précision, la rapidité et la flexibilité!